Skip to content
Get In Touch

Get to Know: Office Coordinator Kelley Orr

Start of by telling everyone about yourself:
I am married, I have two Children Josie 11 Jenna 7. We live in Winterset. I have 4 sisters, no brothers. I love spending time with my family, I love to cook meals for family and friends.

What is your professional background?
I worked for Principal Financial Group for a long time. I started in 1997 working in the mail room. Then I worked for National Accounts (at the time this was a division of Principal Financial Group). In 2005 I worked for Principal Wellness Co. I was an Admin Assistant for them till we were sold to Accountable Health in 2013. I worked there for a little over a year. Then my job was eliminated.

What are your hobbies outside of work?
I love to go camping with my family. I like to watch NASCAR races. And as painful as it may be sometimes, I also love to watch Iowa Hawkeye football.

Where is your favorite place to eat in Des Moines?
I love to eat at the Olive Garden

What is your favorite season and why?
I like fall because everything is changing color, it is not too hot or too cold, and it is great campfire weather.

What is one thing you could not live a day without?
Music. I love music. All different kinds of music.

What are your words to live by?
Treat others the way you want to be treated.

What are you loving at the moment?
I love Netflix. We have a couple of TV shows that we like to go back and start watching from the beginning, like Sons of Anarchy, One Tree Hill or Blue Bloods.

Like What You See? Subscribe to Our Mailing List

We won't fill your inbox with tons of emails. And you can unsubscribe at any time.